Get it for $4.99

Do not schedule your Securities Industry Essentials (SIE) exam until you know everything on my study guide. I failed 10 practice exams before I knew 100% of it.

Securities Industry Essentials exam prep courses, compared

Every price checked Oct 19, 2026.

  • 7-day money-back guarantee
  • Instant PDF download
  • For studying only. No notes are allowed in the test center
  • Updated

I'm Jason Meinzer, a real person. I studied 150+ hours, took 12+ practice exams (900 questions), and passed the SIE. I made this study guide by hand. It is not AI slop.

SIE Study GuideJason Meinzer, one page

Reports

Rights

Voting

Systematic risk

Reinvestment risk

Bond yield

Bond price

Bond ratings

Settlement

Market caps

Dividends (DERP)

Margin

Made by handNot AI slop About 100 conceptsEach one explained

The 3 steps

Do them in this order. Step 2 is the gate.

  1. 1

    Study 100+ hours with a prep course.

    No shortcut. Any of these works if you finish it. I used Achievable.

  2. 2

    The gate: get the sheet.

    Can't explain every item on it? Don't schedule the exam.

    ↩ Back to step 1
  3. 3

    Only then book the exam.

    Fail once or twice, you lose the $100 booking fee each time and wait a month to retake it. Fail 3 times, you wait 180 days.

Short answer

What I used: Achievable ($99, 2,000+ questions). I passed with it and I'd pick it again.

All of them: they work if you finish them. None is a shortcut. Plan on 100+ hours.

Whichever you pick, don't schedule your exam until you can explain every item on my one-page study guide.

Every course, side by side

ProviderPriceQuestionsGuaranteeNotes
Achievable$992,000+Yes, with conditionsFree trial and a free full practice exam
Kaplan$99–$199—Not statedList prices $99–$229. Claims 87% pass (self-reported)
STC$129–$293—YesTrustpilot 2.2/5 from 10 reviews
Knopman Marks$265–$895—Not statedPremium, has live classes
PassPerfect$105–$270—Top package only
ExamFX$129–$249—Only if you score 80% on their exam firstReviews mostly from insurance students
Securities Institute of America$1391,100+With conditions
Series 7 Guru$129–$199 (re-checking)—30-day refundFree YouTube channel is the big draw; discloses a Kaplan referral
2 Dollar TestsFree / $2 exams / $29.993,700+No
BrainscapeFree / ~$8 a month1,400+NoFlashcards, not a course

Prices from each provider's site, checked Oct 19, 2026. Pass rates are self-reported by vendors and not audited.

Get the study guide — $4.99

Questions people ask

Which SIE course is best?

I used Achievable and passed, so that's my pick. Any of them should work if you do the whole thing.

Is there a shortcut?

No. Plan on 100+ hours with any of them.

Get the study guide — $4.99