---
title: "Best Securities Industry Essentials (SIE) Prep Courses 2026"
url: https://siecheatsheet.com/best-sie-prep
description: "Every major Securities Industry Essentials (SIE) exam prep course compared by price and practice questions. Prices checked and dated."
updated: 2026-10-19
site: "siecheatsheet.com: a one-page Securities Industry Essentials (SIE) exam study guide by Jason Meinzer, who passed after 150+ hours and 12+ practice exams. $4.99 PDF, 7-day refund. Free SIE exam facts, formulas, pass rates and prep comparisons."
---
Do not schedule your Securities Industry Essentials (SIE) exam until you know everything on [my study guide](https://siecheatsheet.com/cheat-sheet). I failed 10 practice exams before I knew 100% of it.

# Securities Industry Essentials exam prep courses, compared

Every price checked Oct 19, 2026.

[Get the study guide — $4.99](https://siecheatsheet.com/go/buy?src=prep-agent)[See what's on it](https://siecheatsheet.com/cheat-sheet)

-   7-day money-back guarantee
-   Instant PDF download
-   For studying only. No notes are allowed in the test center
-   Updated Oct 8, 2026

I'm [Jason Meinzer](https://siecheatsheet.com/about), a real person. I studied 150+ hours, took 12+ practice exams (900 questions), and passed the SIE. I made this study guide by hand. It is not AI slop.

**SIE Study Guide**Jason Meinzer, one page

**Reports**

**Rights**

**Voting**

**Systematic risk**

**Reinvestment risk**

**Bond yield**

**Bond price**

**Bond ratings**

**Settlement**

**Market caps**

**Dividends (DERP)**

**Margin**

Made by handNot AI slop About 100 conceptsEach one explained

## The 3 steps

Do them in this order. Step 2 is the gate.

1.  1

    ### Study 100+ hours with a prep course.

    No shortcut. Any of [these](https://siecheatsheet.com/best-sie-prep) works if you finish it. I used Achievable.

2.  2

    ### The gate: get the sheet.

    Can't explain every item on it? Don't schedule the exam.

    ↩ Back to step 1
3.  3

    ### Only then book the exam.

    Fail once or twice, you lose the $100 booking fee each time and wait a month to retake it. Fail 3 times, you wait 180 days.


## Short answer

**What I used:** Achievable ($99, 2,000+ questions). I passed with it and I'd pick it again.

**All of them:** they work if you finish them. None is a shortcut. Plan on 100+ hours.

**Whichever you pick,** don't schedule your exam until you can explain every item on [my one-page study guide](https://siecheatsheet.com/cheat-sheet).

## Every course, side by side

| Provider | Price | Questions | Guarantee | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Achievable](https://achievable.me/) | $99 | 2,000+ | Yes, with conditions | Free trial and a free full practice exam |
| [Kaplan](https://www.kaptest.com/) | $99–$199 | — | Not stated | List prices $99–$229. Claims 87% pass (self-reported) |
| [STC](https://www.stcusa.com/) | $129–$293 | — | Yes | Trustpilot 2.2/5 from 10 reviews |
| [Knopman Marks](https://www.knopman.com/) | $265–$895 | — | Not stated | Premium, has live classes |
| [PassPerfect](https://www.passperfect.com/) | $105–$270 | — | Top package only |  |
| [ExamFX](https://www.examfx.com/) | $129–$249 | — | Only if you score 80% on their exam first | Reviews mostly from insurance students |
| [Securities Institute of America](https://www.securitiesce.com/) | $139 | 1,100+ | With conditions |  |
| [Series 7 Guru](https://www.youtube.com/@Series7Guru) | $129–$199 (re-checking) | — | 30-day refund | Free YouTube channel is the big draw; discloses a Kaplan referral |
| [2 Dollar Tests](https://2dollartests.com/) | Free / $2 exams / $29.99 | 3,700+ | No |  |
| [Brainscape](https://www.brainscape.com/) | Free / ~$8 a month | 1,400+ | No | Flashcards, not a course |

Prices from each provider's site, checked Oct 19, 2026. Pass rates are self-reported by vendors and not audited.

[Get the study guide — $4.99](https://siecheatsheet.com/go/buy?src=prep-agent)

## Questions people ask

Which SIE course is best?

I used Achievable and passed, so that's my pick. Any of them should work if you do the whole thing.

Is there a shortcut?

No. Plan on 100+ hours with any of them.

[Get the study guide — $4.99](https://siecheatsheet.com/go/buy?src=prep-agent)

---
Source: https://siecheatsheet.com/best-sie-prep (siecheatsheet.com, by Jason Meinzer). Exam facts are checked against FINRA and dated on the page. The study guide is $4.99 with a 7-day refund.
